Download PDF


My name is Tykerra Cox. I am single parent and the proud mother of 2 girls. Bre'lyn is 9 years of age and in 4th grade. Brikieria is 8 years of age and in 2nd grade. I am a member of the United States Army National Guard. I've been in the military since May 2009 as a Engineer. I am currently pursuing my Associate's Degree in Elementary Education. My goal is to graduate college in May 2012 and further my education in becoming a elementary school teacher.


I am open to new opportunities where I can relocate and use my skills to the best of my ability.

Work experience

Mar 2009Present


United States Army National Guard

United States Army National Guard

I joined the military in May 2009 as a Engineer/Construction Professional at Fort Leonardwood, MO. I complete the basic parts of my training in October 2009 and went on to further my career as an Engineer. I now serve as member of the Army National Guard in Bruce, MS. As a solider, i'm always on standby to come when i'm called, and to serve as a solider in the United States Army.

Jun 2007Aug 2008

Correctional Officer

Tallahatchie County Correctional Facility
  • Supervised inmates/residents to maintain security
  • Visually and audibly assessed the security environment in the dayroom area before entering the cellblock and dormitory
  • Upon receiving any new inmates/residents. verify that they have the necessary supplies (towels, sheets, blankets, pillow, mattress, and hygiene kit) before they are escorted to their cell
  • Made informal counts of all inmates/residents in the cellblocks
  • Completed all incident and displinary reports prior to leaving the post and forward to Shift Supervisor
  • Conducted cell inspections on each shift
Apr 2002Jan 2005

Buffet Attendent

Horseshoe Casino and Hotel
  • Maintained kitchen health, sanitation and safety standards
  • Cleaned buffet counters and sneeze guards
  • Notified kitchen staff of low amounts of food product in a timely fashion so that they replenish and ensure sufficient food dish out


May 2007Present

Elementary Education classes for Associate's Degree

Coahoma Community College

I am currently working Elementary Education classes so that i can obtain my Associate's Degree. I plan to attend Delta State University in the fall of 2012 to further my education in Elementary Education.


Carpentry and Masony Certificate
Carpentry and Masonry (currently in use)  3 years experience  I can build and lay bricks.