Download PDF

Personal Profile

I am a University of Otago Student studying a Bachelor of Medicine & Surgery (MBChB) in my third year of study. I have moved to Melbourne to take a break from study and am looking forward to living in one of the most vibrant cities in the world. 

Work experience

2015Present

Lifeguard

Nayland Park Pool

Assisted in general maintenance and lifeguarding duties Supervised by Nic Stuart who can be contacted on 0274677554

20142014

Agricultural Labourer

P&M Lines Hops

Agricultural Labourer, I assisted with training hops and farm maintenance . Supervised by Peter Lines who can be contacted on 0274418560

20142014

Labourer

Golden Hills Estates

I assisted with wire lifting on the Vineyard Supervised by Alex who can be contacted on 0212340150

20112013

Shop Assistant & Barista

Prego Mediterranean Foods

Tasks and responsibilities included making coffee, preparing food, cleaning dishes, general kitchen responsibilities, serving customers as well as slicing and packaging cured meats and cheeses and informing customers on the uses and tastes of wines and gourmet items in the store . Supervised by Claudia Kern who can be contacted on (03) 5467964

20112013

Labourer

Cottage Plumbing & Solar

I assisted with the instillation of solar hot water heating systems. This occasionally involved traveling to remote locations. Supervised Graham Dyce who can be contacted on 0212940202

Education & Qualifications

2014Present

Bachelor of Medicine and Surgery (MBChB)

University of Otago
20152017

PLPC & PLSA

NZRRP

Pool Lifeguard Practicing Certificate and Pool Lifeguard Skills Award

20132014

First Year Health Science

University of Otago

Undergraduate Entry into Medicine

20092012

NCEA Level 1,2 & 3

Waimea College

Accomplishments & Activities  

  • Head Student of Waimea College 2012
  • Captain of Scorpions Club Mens Volleyball Team 2015
  • Captain of Waimea College Senior A Volleyball Team 2011,2012
  • South Island Secondary Schools Volleyball Team 2012
  • Nelson Bays Under 18 Tennis Representative 2010,2011
  • Playing Guitar, especially classical and finger style
  • Learning Italian 
  • Keeping Fit; Gym, Sports, Running, Tramping, Swimming
  • Socializing with Friends and Family
  • Playing Golf