• 48, Clifford Avenue, Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire, GL20 7RW

Sarah Ludlow

Nursery Assistant

Work History

Work History

Nursery Assistant

Jun 2013 - Present
Mary P's
Nursery Assistant working as 'bank' staff in a busy day nursery in Tewkesbury. Providing comprehensive Nursery support for all ages of children including babies, toddlers, and pre-school children. Although not formally qualified as a Nursery Assistant I have been involved in almost all aspects of Nursery work in conjunction with qualified staff. As part of my role I have been responsible for specific children including the requirement to report on their progress to their parents and guardians.

Trainee Teaching Assistant

2011 - 2013
Tewkesbury C of E Primary School
I had a two-year placement as a Classroom Assistant at Tewkesbury C of E school supporting the teachers in all activities. I was placed in classes covering all primary age school children from ages 5 to 11. During he placement I also undertook a Level 2 course for Classroom Assistants which concluded with me being awarded a Level 2 certificate. The placement ended on conclusion of the course.

Midday Supervisor

2009 - 2013
Tewkesbury C of E Primary School
Responsibility  the children at the school during their midday break, both in the school canteen and the playground, with a responsibility also for first aid administration when required.

Independent Kleeneze Catalogue Distributor

2000 - 2006
Kleeneze Ltd
As an independent distributor of Kleeeneze catalogues I was responsible for the delivery and collection of the catalogues, collecting payment and delivery of the goods. As a self-employed person i also had to do the relevant business administration.



Level 2 Teaching Assistant

2011 - 2013
Two year course resulting in a qualification at Level 2 

Microsoft Word & Excel

2008 - 2008
A computer skills course offered by Gloucestershire County Council

Dutch language

1985 - 1989
Antwerp School, Belgium
My secondary schooling was in Belgium, my home country. Dutch is my first language, but I am fluent in English too.

About Me

I am 42 years old and was born in Belgium where I was brought up. I self taught myself English, which i am able to speak fluently and moved to England in 1994 living first in Cheltenham until I moved to my current address in Tewkesbury in 2000.

I live with my husband and together we have a daughter, aged 9, Natasha.

I have always wanted to work with children, which I was able to do at Tewkesbury C of E and now Mary P's. I always find that the children under my care take to me very quickly and I am able to quickly build up a very positive relationship with them. I am very tolerant and sympathetic to children's needs and enjoy seeing them grow and learn. My experiences with my own daughter help me to understand and support the children in the nursery.

My current post with Mary P's is as a 'bank' member of staff and currently my work hours are rather limited and so I am seeking a similar post with more stable hours.

i am not afraid of hard work and getting involved in all aspects of child care. I have a valid CRB certificate for my current role at Mary P's and would be willing to undertake qualification training for Nursey work if required.