Download PDF

Mrs S J Hansen

Milk Harvester

Personal Information

I am 42 years old fit and in good health, I am originally from the Hawkes Bay but born in Taranaki. After 50:50 sharemilking and successfully paying off our herd my husband and I decided to go our separate ways. I made the decision to move to Taranaki and are currently employed by the Lance Trust milking 400 cows , although I still enjoy the farming side of things I have decided to make this my last season milking cows I would like to step outside of the cow shed but still be involved within the rural sector This position appeals to me as it gives me the chance to stay among the lifestyle I love.. I offer years of experience, knowledge and adaptability. I am hardworking and have a realistic understanding of the demands of  Farming. I have a clean driving history and hold a valid class 1 and 2 licence. 


Clive & Donna Manderson: Farm Owner, Halcombe
                                               06 3288 515
Paul & Catherine Bailey     : Previous Employers
                                               06 873 4143

Alan Bisset                          : Character reference,
                                              Chairman of Mangamaire Hall, Pahiatua
                                              06 3767164

Work experience


Pulse Energy-Low User-PowerCo
For the period from Western B Metering Details Energy Item All Day Electricity-Uncontrolled Total Energy Delivery Quantity 459 kWh Rate(cents) 9.270 Total $42. 55 ICP: 0038616641PCA6B Meter Number 212626018/1 Previous Reading: 21953 Previous Read Type: Actual read



Community Minded
For the past 10 years I have been vice chairmen of the Mangamaire Community Hall  and the School Association who played such a big part in helping our little school operate for many years through fundraising and volunteered time, I have been in charge of the mowing and up keep of the school and Community Hall grounds and take pride in all the work I do.
Business Minded
Have run our own business over the last 15 years which has involved financial handling of accounts, bookwork and organisation. I have a high standard of workmanship and always give a 100% in what i do.
Physical Driven
I have always taken a physical part in working on the farm, milking cows, rearing calves, tractor work and general farm maintenance. I also have horses and enjoy trekking and horse sports in my spare time.