Download PDF

Awards & Achievements

Awards and Achievements:

  • Alumni Chapter Of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Academic Scholarship
  • Huntsville Hospital Academic Scholarship
  • Academic Achievement Award from B.F.S.A
  • President's List, Spring 2011

Community Service

Community Services:

  • West Alabama Food Bank
  • The University of Alabama's Beat Auburn Beat Hunger Team
  • American Red Cross Blood Drive Volunteer
  • "Get On Board Day" F.A.T.E. Information Table Volunteer
  • HES Homecoming Reception Event Food Preparation

Summary

I am a Food and Nutrition major at the University of Alabama. Upon graduation, I wish to began a career in the medical field as a Clinical Dietitian. While studying within my undergraduate program, I would like to gain as much exposure and experience in my future career field as possible through volunteering, internships, and job shadowing activities. I work well with others and have a positive and optimistic outlook and attitude. I am diligent, dedicated, and passionate about my career goals and will work as hard as I must to obtain them.

Objective

To obtain a Bachelors Degree in Food and Nutrition from The University of Alabama and become a Registered Dietitian, focused primarily within the Clinical area of dietetics. 

Interest

Interests of mine include reading, writing, current events and world news, volunteering, public speaking, traveling, and sports. But above all else, I'm most interested in food and its' relation to and functions with the human body.

Education

Aug 2010Present

Bachelor of Human Environmental Science in Nutrition

The University of Alabama

Goals

Skills

Microsoft Office
Italian Language and Translation
I am able to hold a full conversation in Italian and able to translate spoken and written Italian. I can also write in Italian.
Keyboarding/Typing
Highly proficient and efficient in data entry and organization through the use keyboarding.  

Work experience

Jun 2010Present

Cashier/Customer Service

McAllister's Deli
Dec 2008Jul 2010

In-Home Child Care Provider

None; Private Employer

I provided in-home child care for three children. I worked on weekdays, from Monday to Friday, during the hours of 6:00 a.m. until 3:00 p.m. and every other weekend during the same hours. 

Certifications

Oct 2011Oct 2016

National Restaurant Association ServSafe Certification

American National Standards Institute and the Conference for Food Protection

References

James McDonald

Sean Boyd

Lenoxx Marr

Joe Defiore