Raheel Mehmood


Work History

Work History
Feb 2014 - Jan 2015

Paper Round - Herald & Post - 9 Derngate, Northampton, Northamptonshire NN1 1US

Chronicle & Echo

When I was 14, in January 2014, I delivered papers in the morning (before school) at various houses down different roads and streets. I worked from Monday to Sunday. I finally left the in January 2015 so I could focus my energy onto my  upcoming exams that May.


Sep 2010 - Jun 2015

Predicted GCSE Results

Malcolm Arnold Academy - Trinity Avenue, Northampton, Northamptonshire NN2 6JW


Maths : B                                                                                                           English : B                                                                                                               Science :B                                                                                                             History : A                                                                                                               Drama : B                                                                                                    Sport : B                                                                                                               Creative Digital Media : Merit




Like many others my age I enjoy spending time with my friends. I enjoy and participate in team sports such as Football and Rugby. I also enjoy playing tennis and golf, and I’m altogether an active person. I also enjoy watching football as well as playing. Finally in my spare time I like playing video games and working on my computer. I also have a good understanding and knowledge of electronics.

Peronal statement

I am looking for a part time job over the summer vacation. I am a self motivated and hard working individual who can deal effectively with problem solving situations. My characteristics in the workplace would be, working under pressure and a good communicator .' I am a hardworking confident individual who always enjoys a challenge. I am approachable and helpful . I do work well in a team and independently. I am reliable, and a good time keeper. I always approach every challenge enthusiastically, with work and home life. I am motivated and always strive to achieve my goals.


Monday to Sunday - On summer holidays from the 15th of June. Available any time after.


Bronze Duke of Edinburgh Award - My Duke of Edinburgh award had Four different sections I had to complete. The first was volunteering. I wanted to volunteer somewhere I felt comfortable and where I knew I could actually help someone . So I started volunteering at the year 7 after school Football club. I was at a high level of Football at the time and wanted to pass some knowledge and help onto the younger boys. I did this for three months and I can honestly say I learnt a lot. The second part was physical, where I chose Football. I was playing week I week out and so it was a obvious choice. The third section was Skills, now I don't have many skills outside of sport and so it was hard to choose something. In the end I chose Photography as I enjoyed using my phone to take pictures. I set up a Instagram account and bought a second hand camera. Photography brought my creative side out and showed me you don't have to draw or paint to create something beautiful. The final part was the Expedition which was two days and one night. Honestly, I found it completely exhausting, and although physically I was a lot stronger, I was also a lot stronger mentally. The expedition opened my eyes to the world around me, and that there is more to life than just Football and Video games. The whole experience taught me a lot, and made me a lot more determined and mentally strong.