Printing tool Download PDF


Whitewater kayaking-- member of the Alabama Kayak Club

Triathlons-- member of the Alabama Triathlon Team




Work Philosophy

The philosophy that I pertain to all aspects of work I undertake is to be organized and efficient while also keeping the customer satisfied. In regards to food and nutrition, I am a strong believer in the benefits of a healthy lifestyle. As a dietician, I would teach my clients how to heal themselves through the use of whole, natural foods, a balanced diet and daily exercise.


My short terms goals as of now include:

  • Studying abroad
  • Maintaining good grades
  • Start a food and nutrition blog
  • Get into the Coordinated Program
  • Become more involved in Project Health, Exercise Physiology Club and Student Dietetic Association

In the next 5-6 years I would like to:

  • Graduate with Honors
  • Obtain entry level career in my field of interest
  • Travel to somewhere exotic


Student Dietetic Association

Project Health

Exercise Physiology Club

Table of Contents

  • Summary
  • Education
  • Organizations
  • Interests
  • Work Philosophy
  • Work History
  • Skills
  • Certifications
  • Goals
  • Resume


Hello, my name is Raven Aspen. I am eighteen years old and a Freshman at University of Alabama. I am also a part of the Blount Undergraduate Initiative program which serves as a minor and provides a specialized liberal arts education for a select group of students. Currently, I hope to pursue a career in food and nutrition. My areas of interest include becoming a sports nutritionist or having my own private practice. I am also inspired by the recent changes in the world's view on nutrition and wellness. I am fascinated on how food affects the body and mind, the breakthrough in food allergies, the organic/natural foods revolution and alternative medicine. Obviously, as a freshman with much to still learn, I am not positive what I will end up pursuing as a career upon graduation. To me, the most important thing as of now is that I am passionate for all aspects of food and nutrition and I hope to attain as much knowledge about it as possible in the next four years of my life.


University of Alabama

Blount Scholar

Work experience

May 2011Jul 2011

Childcare Provider

In the summer, I worked as a nanny for two boys, ages 7 and 10. I was responsible for picking them up from school, taking them to school, driving them to their extracurricular activities, housekeeping, cooking and caring for their two dogs.

Jan 2011Apr 2011


Kingsbury Country Day School

I worked as a intern at the Kingsbury Country Day School, a private K-8 institution.  I filled in doing any miscellaneous work necessary. This included office work such as answering phones, filing paperwork and organizing files. I also worked inside the classroom, assisting teachers grade papers and answering the students questions.


Studied Spanish in school for various years and am capable of understanding and participating in conversations at the intermediate level.
Proficient in Microsoft Office software including Word, Excel, Publisher and Powerpoint.




American Heart Association