Printing tool Download PDF

Work experience

Jun 2011Aug 2011

manual laborer

Dow Corning
Jun 2010Aug 2010

retail worker

Champs Sports
Jun 2010Aug 2010


Champs Sports

At Dow Corning, I worked in the bagging station stacking 40 pound bags of silicon from either 7-3 or 6-4 five days a week.


Aug 2010Present

University of Alabama


I am currently a member of Pi Kappa Phi fraternity and attend most of our community events, which include tornado relief, volunteer work, and helping troubled adolescence. My main hobby is exercising. I am an avid believer in crossfit and believe that it is the future. I would like to help others become more healthy by joining this cause to help the epidemic of obesity that has taken over America.


I am a junior currently enrolled at The University of Alabama. My current GPA is a 2.711, although since switching my major to food and nutrition it has been about a 3.3. So far I have had an A in all of my taken or enrolled in nutrition classes, and at least a B in my sciences. My GPA is low because of a poor freshmen year, but since then I have turned it around. I plan on proving that I belong in this department and that I can be successful.


My main objective is to graduate at The University of Alabama and gain my degree in Food and Nutrition. I would then like to pass my test and become a registered dietitian. In the long term, I would like to become a licensed dietitian, and work specifically with athletes in sports nutrition to enhance their performance. Although that is my main objective, I am willing to work at any field in nutrition to advance my career to where I want to be.