Download PDF

Interest

In my spare time I like to spend time with family and friends, watch movies, work out, shop, read and more.

Summary

When I started to study at the University of Umeå, my goal with my education was to either start my own business one day, or to work as a purchaser. I am an outgoing, positive person who is eager to learn. People usually think of me as a happy person who likes to get to know new people.

Work experience

Jun 2004Present

Cashier

Coop Forum

Since the summer of -04 I have been working at the supermarket Coop Forum in Umeå where I still work some weekends to earn extra money. Other than being a cashier I also work in the customer service departement and the betting & miscellaneous departement. Working in these departements I meet a lot of people and I get to help them with returning bought items or membership issues for example.

Jan 2010Mar 2010

Trainee

Minimarket AB

My education allowed me to be a trainee at  the swedish designer Minimarket in Stockholm for ten weeks. I interned as an assistent buyer, which ment that I helped the current buyer in her daily work. Minimarket is a swedish clothing label that sells not only clothing but also accessories with a focus on shoes. Being an assistent buyer at Minimarket I got to do follow-ups on fabric deliveries, talk to customers and suppliers and also find new suppliers for the upcoming collection. 

Education

Sep 2007Present

MBA

Umeå University
Jan 2011Present

Thesis

Umeå University

This is what I am currently working on, a thesis for Carlsberg Sverige AB. The assignment is to develop performance measures for the distribution planning.

Skills

Computer skills
Word, Power Point, Excel, Navision etcetera. 
Swedish language
English language