Printing tool Download PDF

Work experience

Jan 2010Present



Shoney's in Laurel,MS is a friendly place to work. My job title at Shoney's is a server and cashier. I take orders,deliver food,and bust the tables in my section. When I am a cashier I smile, greet the door, seat the customers, and cash them out while thanking them and inviting them to return.

Jun 2011Feb 2012

Sales Associate/Cashier

it's Fashion

Assisting customers while making their experience great by listening to their ideas and then suggest the latest trends.Additional tasks were breaking down freight, stocking, cleaning, and hanging merchandise.

Feb 2011May 2011



Greeting customers and suggesting sales.


Jan 2011Dec 2011

Liberal Arts

Jones County Community College

At Jones I will be finishing my basic classes so that I can transfer them to a four year universiy in January 2012.

Apr 2005May 2009


Raleigh High School

At Raleigh High School I was apart of the Homecoming Court during my freshman year. I was also in Teen Council for four years.


Keyboarding (Typing)
I can type over 30 wpm


Exploring new places, people, and their ideas interest me.


    Hello, my name is Tiaira Trotter and I am from Raleigh,MS. I graduated in 2009 and continued my education at Hinds Community College in Raymond,MS. I completed three semesters at HCC and transferred to Jones County Junior College in the Spring 2011. After Jones I'll be at Mississippi State University. I enjoy being around others and learning who they are. I also enjoy running,singing,dancing,and sometimes reading.     My goal is to become a Bioinformatics Software Engineer. With this profession I will be conducting genetics research and develop products that impact and improve people's lives by using computers. I chose this profession because I love working with computers and anything medical.After I graduate from a four year university I plan to move to Dallas,TX. While in Dallas, I will then get started with my career and hopefully not long after that get married, and I would like to have three children.