Printing tool Download PDF


I am a Step-Mother to 5 adult children and I have a 5 year old daughter.  I have been married for 7 years and currently reside in Point Loma, Ca.  I enjoy spending time with friends, exercising, spending time with family and volunteering at my daughters school.  I enjoy working and going to school.  I am a very hard worker and I enjoy working with people. 


I am a very hard worker.  I learn quickly and am very good at juggling several things at a time.  I am a very friendly person and enjoy talking and helping others.  I am currently attending Mesa College to obtain an Associates Degree in Sign Language Interpreting.  I have 3 Step-Children who are Deaf.  I enjoy learning and pleasing others so you won't be disappointed if I am hired.

Work experience

Aug 1997Sep 1999


Insurance Company of the West

I worked as a Collector of Premiums from several Brokers.  I also balanced and deposited funds received by Agency's.  I drew up reports monthly of my collections and helped balance the department.

Jun 1995Aug 1997

Accounting Manager/Customer Service

I began with 7/24 Insurance as the Accounting Manager.  7/24 was a brand new Broker and I helped set up the business and helped make decisions on how the Accounting end of the Company would be run.  I also helped in Customer Service.

Apr 1990Jul 1995

Accounting Manager

Wright Insurance Service

Insurance Accounting Manager

Began with Wright Insurance Services as a receptionist.  I then worked my way up to Customer Service/Claims.  From there I learned the Accounting side of the business.  From there, I became the Manager of the Accounting Department.


Jun 2008Present


Mesa College