Download PDF

Work experience

May 2010May 2010

Private Lesson Instructor

I made fliers and organized a client base from community pools around my neighborhood. I contacted clients, arranged a series of lesson times and days for private and group lessons for children ages 2 to 12. I created prices for group and private lessons and taught lessons from 9 A.M to 8:30 P.M Monday through Thursday. Each group consisted of five swimmers, similar in ages and skill level. I also offered "Mommy and Me" classes for new swimmers as well as private lessons with no more than two swimmers per lesson. I was in charge of scheduling, cancellations and refunds as well as organizing any makeup lessons. By the end of summer I had about thirty clients that have remained in contact with me for future swim lessons.

May 2009Aug 2009

Swim Lesson Director

Metroplex Aquatics

I organized and scheduled five to eight lessons a day for a period of two weeks for the duration of the summer. I collected money, wrote receipts and was in charge of notifications for any cancellations or schedule changes. I monitored other instructors, offered guidance and helped within lessons if we were short handed.  I was in charge of usually four to five instructors with five to eight swimmers in each lesson.

May 2008Aug 2008

Swim Lesson Director/Instructor

Metroplex Aquatics

I was in charge of scheduling morning swimming lessons and was an instructor for afternoon swimming lessons. I was responsible for scheduling lessons, arranging lesson times and collecting checks for lessons. As a director I supervised other instructors and handled issues with swimmers as well as parents. As an instructor I was in charge of teaching five to eight swimmers ranging from ages 2 to 12. I taught lessons for beginners to very advanced for the duration of the summer.


Work Philosophy

To improve myself through my education and learning from helping others. Use hard work and dedication to accomplish my goals and to never settle for anything less than my best.

Short Term Goals

To graduate with my bachelors degree in 2012 and entering graduate school or working in an internship setting in the fall of 2012. To pass the RD exam and become and practicing clinical dietitian.

Long Term Goals

To be working in a clinical setting as a dietitian and be trying to work with obesity and eating disorder research, as well as planning to expanded to a privately owned practice with my own clients. 


Delta Zeta Sorority

Phi Eta Sigma

Dean's List

Community Service

Volunteering at the Speech and Hearing Center at the University of Alabama

Participated in Christmas party for Tuscaloosa One Place children

Member of Creative Campers

Bama Buddies