Printing tool Download PDF


I am passionate about working with animals and their owners and am seeking to expand my veterinary skills. I am friendly, loyal and a dedicated individual who has an ambition to succeed in any given environment. I am interested in domestic pets and equine.


Veterinary Nursing

Experienced in:

  • Admission/Discharge planning
  • Pre/post surgery
  • Animal pathology
  • Animal Handling and Care
  • Workplace Health and Safety requirements
  • Equipment sterilisation and handling
  • Administering medication and preparation
  • Responsibility of opening and closing the clinic
  • Ultrasonography and Radiology
  • IV Catheter placement and Blood taking
Customer Service
  • Reception
  • Sales
  • Veterinary Product Knowledge
  • Public relations

Work History

Jan 2016Nov 2016

Veterinary Nurse

Greencross Vets Carrara

 Performed all the duties of a Veterinary Nurse

Oct 2015Jan 2016

Bar Attendant and Waitress

Twin Towns Services Club

Bar Attendant and Waitress

Nov 2010Nov 2015

Veterinary Nurse


I started as a Junior kennel hand in 2010 and qualified as a Veterinary Nurse in 2015. I was previously a locum nurse for Vetcall Burleigh and Mudgeeraba. I  am experienced in:

- Handling, cleaning and care of dogs and cats mainly.
- Maintaining the overall hygiene of the practice, including surgical areas and equipment.
- Undertaking general nursing tasks, including pre and post-operative care, animal pathology, nursing hospitalised patients, preparing equipment and drugs for surgery, and emergency and critical care.
-  Assisting in surgical procedures and monitoring anesthesia
- Delivering outstanding customer service to all patients and owners.



Certificate IV Veterinary Nursing

TAFE Brisbane

Certificate II Veterinary Nursing

TAFE Brisbane

Volunteer/Work Experience

Greencross Vets - Kennel Hand (December 2009 - January 2010)

Work experience whilst attending high school to gain knowledge of veterinary nursing and practice.

Poppins Pet Sitters - Pet Sitter (2012 - 2013)

Pet sitter for dogs and cats.


I am very flexible with full availability Monday - Saturday