Download PDF


Sep 2008Present

B.A., Honors

University of Denver

Although I am in my third year of a four-year Bachelor's degree program, I have taken enough extra classes to be able to graduate one year early, this June. I am in the University Honors Program, and a member of the National Society of Collegiate Scholars. I am maintaining a 3.9 grade point average (on a 4.0 scale). 

List of University classes (fall 2008-fall 2010):

English Literature

English Composition

Writing and Research

Honors Writing Seminar

European History

War and the Presidency (U.S.)

Public Speaking

Transnational Justice and Human Rights

Mathematical Art

Environmental Science

Global Environmental Change

Foundations in Political Science

Foundations in Public Policy

Caring in a Capitalist Economy

American Politics

U.S. Congress

Contemporary Political Theory

Democracy and the Corporation

Supreme Court and Public Policy

Contemporary Issues in the Global Economy

International Politics

French Language

Bioethics in the 21st Century

Latin Language

Evidence and Logic in Public Policy

Classes at Moscow State University currently (fall 2010):

Russian Language

Russian Culture Seminar

Legal Structures in Russia

Political Economy of Russia

Sep 2004Jun 2008

High School Diploma

Tabor Academy

Attended private school as a boarding student, living away from home since age 14. I was on the Dean's list for 4 consecutive years and graduated in 2008 with Honors.

Over the course of high school, I participated in a wide variety of sports and extra-curricular activities, including: cross country running, ice hockey, rowing, playing the flute in the orchestra, studio art (painting and drawing), ceramics, student tour guide, the "big sister" mentor program, and various community service opportunities (tutoring elementary school students, etc.). 

In the summer of 2007, I lived with a family in France. My two month stay improved my French language skills immensely as well as allowed me to experience life abroad on my own for the first time. 

Work experience

Jun 2010Aug 2010

lifeguard/swim instructor

Feb 2010Jun 2010

lifeguard/swim instructor

University of Denver - Athletics and Recreation
Sep 2009Mar 2010


Garbanzo Medeterranean Grill

live-in nanny

the Pike Family

worked as a live-in nanny full time during every summer vacation (June-August) from 2004-2009.

Dec 2008Jun 2008

substitute teacher

Wachusett Regional School District


I am in my third year of study at the University of Denver in Denver, Colorado. My major is Political Science with a minor in International Relations. I came to Moscow with the hope that studying politics abroad would help me to gain a new perspective and better understanding of the political atmosphere in the U.S. I plan to return to the United States in January to complete my B.A. degree in Political Science, with the intention of entering law school the following fall and pursuing a career in military or international law.


I enjoy challenging myself outside the classroom by participating in a wide variety of sports and activities. At U. Denver, I am a member of the Gamma Phi Beta sorority. Last year I was elected to the position of House Manager, and was responsible for the organization and coordination of the sorority house and its residents.

I am a member of the Cross Country running team, and won the Denver Marathon in May of 2008. I also play on the club Ice Hockey team, a sport I have been passionate about since I was very young. Staying physically fit is very important to me because I believe my health and fitness affect my level of academic performance tremendously. 

I also obtain a great deal of personal satisfaction from community service. I have been a volunteer elementary school tutor for underprivileged children for the past 3 years, and occasionally serve food to the homeless at a shelter in Denver. Additionally, I participate in the volunteer efforts of Gamma Phi Beta's various philanthropy events, such as helping with Campfire USA, a program that sends inner-city girls to summer camp. 

Some other hobbies of mine are drawing, painting, playing the piano, writing, and traveling. 


First Aid

Red Cross



Lifeguard Certification