Printing tool Download PDF

Personal Statement

  • Sex: Female
  • Date of birth: January 15, 1995
  • Place of birth: 's-Hertogenbosch, Noord-Brabant, The Netherlands
  • Nationality: Dutch
  • Current situation: Student second year International Leisure Management

Education and training


Bachelor Business Administration

NHTV University of Applied Sciences, Breda

After this education I will proudly receive my BBA of International Leisure Management.  This education includes experience and knowledge in creative industries, a business insight and orginazitional skills together to create meaningful experiences. 

Modules included:

  • Marketing                                        
  • Operational Management
  • Project Management
  • Leisure Direction
  • Imagineering
  • Creative Leadership
  • Communication Skills
  • Report writing
  • Research
  • Accounting
  • Business English
  • Spanish

Additional: Organized and hosted the NHTV Awards twice

2014: Foundation Degree International Leisure and Tourism Management


School of higher general secundary education (HAVO)

Ds. Pierson College, Den Bosch

Classes: Economy, Management and Organization, English, Art, Art History, Dutch, History and Mathematics.

Graduating assignment: Organized with an other student a remunerative party in a club in Den Bosch (Management and organization)

Work experience



De Boulevard              (Café and Nightclub)

Most of the time I fulfill the function of bartender but besides that I also help in ticket sales, wardrobe and promotion.


Waitress, Bartender and Hosting Activities

Mise en Place    (Hospitality and events)

This is a company who rents out its personnel to event company's when they have a shortage of employees. This means everytime a location and job is different which makes it a great experience every single time. I worked at Dance festivals, Horsing races, Chic Hotels, Footbalstadiums, etc.

Additional: I took three trainings in hospitality and service


Sous chef, Bartender and Waitress

Iguana             (Restaurant)

Most of the time I fulfilled the function as Sous Chef which meant I was in charge of the starters and desserts. Furthermore I also worked as bartender (Cocktails and Special Coffee's) and as waitress during the summer period. 


Cashier and Helpdesk 

Albert Heijn (Supermarket)

Mainly this function entailed the job as cashier but I also worked behind the service desk to answer costumers questions and help with problems.


Sales employee

Vroom & Dreesman (Department store)

I worked at the department womens fashion. 


Dutch: Native Language

English: Fluently

Spanish: Reasonable

Automation knowledge

Microsoft office: Word, Excel and Powerpoint

IBM SPSS Statistics

Adobe Illustrator


Sports- Music- Traveling- Cooking- Fashion- Arts

I am a very active person who likes to create meaningful experiences with friends and family by traveling around the world, going to festivals, having dinner together etc. I simply enjoy life.

[email protected]

  Mobile: 00316-57760636