Printing tool Download PDF


I enjoy the outdoors, children, and music. My outdoor hobbies include camping, fishing, and hiking. I love children as well as arts and crafts. I also love organizing and planning events. I am particularly interested in tutoring a child either academically or musically. My musical talents include saxophone and steel drum.


I have a genuine willingness to learn and I walk into no situation assuming I know anything or everything.I consider myself to be a very social individual.I am usually quick to get to know new people and engage them in conversation. I am a very friendly, approachable, diligent worker who enjoys gettiing involved in whatever is going on. As important as a healthy social life is, I put first my grades and my work. I am very consistent and I see whatever endeavor I may embark on through to the end.

Work experience

Oct 2005Present

Animal Socialization and Care

SPCA Cincinnati

As a volunteer, I introduced the animals to potential homes. I also made sure that each animal was worked out and was in a presentable state for viewing. I have completed more than two hundred hours of community service at this location alone.

Nov 2006Jan 2009

Sales Associate/ Cashier

Steve and Barry's
Jul 2008Jul 2008

Sales Associate

I was hired at Vector Marketing over the summer as a sales associate. Due to ongoing family problems I was unable to work actively and forced to quit. Previous to quitting, I did complete 25 hours of sales training with Vector.

Oct 2007Nov 2007

Assistant groomer/ Pet Sitter

A Doggie's Day Spa

I worked at A Doggie's Day Spa as an unpaid intern. This was a three-week career experience. During this time, I worked alongside the owner getting to know the business and what it entails.


Aug 2008Present

Northern Kentucky University
Aug 2004May 2008

Clark Montessori

Clark Montessori is a high school recognized for academic excellence. There, I graduated in the top 11% in my class with honors in language and a full academic scholarship to Northern Kentucky University.


I have no trouble working and getting along with others. I am able to work in a group and contribute to the group.
Communication/ Public Speaking
I usually have no problem articulating a thought or getting a point across to an audience in a non-threatening, non-offensive manner. I am also not nervous speaking in front of large crowds.
Multicultural Sensitivity
I am aware and sensitive to the difficulties that other cultures may face in a work environment. I myself, have had experiences where I myself have become the minority culture. My experiences include submersion into the Spanish and Caribbean culture for a period of two weeks at a time. I have also done alot of work with the blind and mentally impaired. My experience then was teaching music as a universal for communication.
I am able to juggle multiple tasks, manage priorities, and adapt to changing work assignments.
Research Skills
I know how to look for and access credible information
Computers Literacy
I am able to do word processing, speadsheets, and am an adequate typist