Printing tool Download PDF

Introduction

Greetings,

My name is Kathryn McFall and I would like to tell you a little about myself.

I have worked on and off for most of twenty years as a Certified Nurse Aide. Usually at the Haskell Nursing Home because that's where I was raised, and it felt like home.

I am a mother of three children, two of them are grown and out on their own. For a while i was a stay at home mom. I am raising my nine year old daughter and she understnads that I would like to go back to work. Thankfully I have a great support system with my family so childcare will not be an issue. 

In 2012 I decided to further my education. I enrolled at Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology where I earned an associate degree in science. I can't say whether I am finished with my educational adventure or not. I do not know what the future holds, however, I feel I have at least laid the foundation for many possibilities. 

My dream job would be working in a lab. I chose to obtain a phlebotomy certification and start at an entry level position. I feel that in any career a person should know it from top to bottom. 

I believe I can be an asset to any team I am privileged to work with. 

Thank you for your consideration.

Education

2012-092015-08

Associate Degree in Science

OSUIT Okmulgee,OK

I received an associate degree in Science 

Allied Health Sciences

Magna Cum Laude Honors

2016-102016-12

Certified Phlebotomist

KTC McAllister, OK

I received a certification in phlebotomy by completing 48 hours of instruction and was allowed clinical hours at McAllister hospital where I was able to perform successful draw procedures. My finishing GPA was 99%. 

Work experience

2016-022016-10

PCA (Personal Care Assistant)

Country Style Health, Eufaula, OK

I worked as a personal care assistant for elderly and disabled persons in their homes. Job duties included meal preparation, light house keeping, shopping, and any other personal care the client required.

2012-102013-12

CNA (Certifies Nurse Aide)

Haskell Nursing Home, Haskell, OK

At this facility, my job duties included all personal care for the residents who resided there. I would bathe, dress, and groom the elderly and disabled. I would help feed them and take care of any incontinent issues, as well as assist the nurse with her wound care duties. 

2003-052006-05

CNA

Coweta Manor Nursing Home, Coweta, OK

At this facility I performed all the personal care of the elderly and or disabled residents. I was also responsible for charting and worked for several months straightening out and reorganizing their medical records department. 

Skills

Computer Technology

I have basic college level understanding of ops such as word, excel, power point, and am a quick learner of new programs. 

CPR

I hold a current certification of cardiopulmonary resuscitation for all ages. 

Medical Terminology

I have completed a successful medical terminology class while earning my associate degree at OSUIT Okmulgee.

CNA

I still maintain my active status as a Long Term Care Certified Nurse Aide, issued through the state of Oklahoma.

References