Kashmala Mahmood

  • Neuchâtel
Kashmala Mahmood

Work History

Work History
2013 - Present

Teacher (part time job)

Have been teaching languages (French, German and English) to children from 8 to 18 years old. Have also taught basic mathematics.

2008 - 2013

Several internships

In order to discover the "active world" have worked as intern in a dental clinic, an architect's office, a classroom, a hospital and a hotel (receptionist).


Aug 2010 - Jul 2015

Maturité Gymnasiale

Lycée Jean-Piaget

High school with philosophy, psychology and science as main branches.

Aug 2006 - Jul 2010

Secondary School

Ecole des Terreaux & Ecole le Mail
Aug 2001 - Jul 2006

Primary School

Ecole des Parcs & Ecole d'Hauterive




May not be considered as a skill but is nevertheless, something that increases the level of productivity, helps progress and leads to accept making compromises with situations and people.


Woman, so multitasking is a must! Can manage and handle the house, help siblings with their school work, do the groceries, do the household in addition to work for school, when parents are abroad. What more?


A way to prevent panicking. Like writing things down, make "to do" lists, always have my agenda with me, and like to start or finish any task when everything is in its place.


Working with people, getting to know people, colleagues and competitors. Alone is good but together is better.

Problem solving

Not someone who easily panics or gets stressed. Till now have known how to handle a situation and then try to find a way out of it.


Friendly and like getting out of the box which leads to communicate with approximately everyone.


No husband to children and at the moment no other priorities so fairly flexible.

Computer skills

Word, Excel, Power Point and basic computer and internet handling


Don't need much to do or like something. And can settle pretty much everywhere with anyone.


Like taking decisions and responsibility  of their consequences. The beginning or independence and autonomy.

Personal info

Indian and Pakistani

Speak English, French, German, Urdu, Hindi and Punjabi

20 years old


Mar 2009 - Mar 2012

Cambridge ESOL examinations

University of Cambridge
Obtained the level C1 in English

Extra Curricular activities

Have been working with NGOs like Red Cross, Terre des Hommes and other local organizations for 8 years. Which includes help to elderly people, sick children, stalls and events preparation to collect donations, old home visits and other small tasks.

Interests & Hobbies

Love traveling, reading English and French books, listening to music, adventure, catching each and every opportunity, spending time with family and friends and the last but not the least enjoying life.