Printing tool Download PDF

Work experience

Jul 2008Present

Sun Parks Kempense Meren

Student job: Serving clients at the restaurant.

Aug 2011Dec 2011

GB Carrefour

Student job: Serve clients at the cash desk and refilling the food shelves.

Jul 2005Jul 2011


Student job : Cleaning rooms of the patients and desks of the staf at OPZ Geel.

Feb 2010Jun 2010

De Rode Antraciet

Internship: Organising and coaching different projects in several jails in Belgium. Also providing courses with elementary contents for the prisoners of these jail institutions.

Oct 2008Dec 2008

vzw JEP

Internship :Organising and coaching disadvantaged youth organisations in several districts. Have an accesible and open communication, when these youngsters are dealing with issues.

Jun 2007Jun 2007

Jan Palfijn

Internship: As a midwife, being able to implement the basic care to patients.


Sep 2010Present


Karel de Grote Hogeschool
Sep 2007Jun 2010


Katholieke Hogeschool Kempen

Thesis: designing a leisure cheque which makes it possible for disadvantaged people to participate in culture (swimming, theater, swimming, youth mouvement, ...)

Sep 2006Jun 2007

Bachelor in Obstetrics

Karel de Grote-Hogeschool

Non-finished education: learning the elementary skills to become a valuable midwife


As I was responsable for the annual party of our youth mouvement and because of my experience with internships, I learned to manage groups, make connections with suppliers, handle restrictions and reaching deadlines.
Driving license B
Native language
Advanced:   Word Excel Powerpoint Beginner:   Publisher Expression Web Photoshop Visio
German Language


  • Organisation Assistant during the BEA-congres in april 2011. Under the lead of Erik De Ridder.Erik De Ridder - [email protected] – 0486/131313
  • Creating a cheque for disadvantaged people to make them participate more in culture activities.

            Igor Geubbelmans - [email protected] - 0498/865862

  •  Welfare Kempen Award for having the best thesis of all participants


During my degree I successfully combined my studies with work and other commitments showing myself to be self-motivated, organised and capable of working under pressure. I have a clear, logical mind with a practical approach to problem solving and a drive to see things through to completion. I enjoy working on my own initiative or in a team. In short, I am reliable, trustworthy, hardworking and eager to learn and have a genuine interest in events. I also have a sense of responsability due to my experiences in the youth mouvement and internships.


In my spare time I love going out with my friends, watch movies, listen to music and go on a vacation.

My hobby's are volleybal, since 1997, and youth mouvement since 1994.

The last 5 years, I was responsable for the organisation of our youth mouvement party, called Moonparty.