Printing tool Download PDF

Kamal Taneja

Human Resource/Production/Maintenance/Design and any mechanical technical support Supervisor

Working with Indian Air force from last 18 years in versatile roles


Production Supervisor

Osaw Agro Industries, Ambala, Haryana,India

As a production supervisor in a company making  and fully assembling different machines for  CLEANING, GRADING, SORTING & HANDLING OF ALL KINDS

My role was to work out time study improvements and Deal with the shop floor men to get the output done while keeping in mind the safety standards laid down by the company policies.

(Left this job to join Indian Air force as a Maintenance technician) .

Mar 1997Present

Maintenance Supervisor

Indian Air Force

Aircraft Maintenance Supervisor at Indian Defense forces, Indian Air force from last 18+ years working with different types of aeroplanes and their engines  and dealing with different people. We are responsible for doing preventive maintenance as well as maintaining them airworthy as per the laid down procedures and also send suggestions and amendments to the current Schedules for ever dynamic preventive maintenance.

While with new challenging roles, I am able to get full utilization of men material and machines. So Human Resource ,Production, Maintenance, Design and any mechanical technical support are my strong areas.

But as a bonus being versatile nature of my current job I can be adjusted in any kind of supervision and planning role in Production /maintenance/ Planning/ marketing/Counseling.

Dealing with public behavior and challenging situation whether it's for the security of the Organization or the maintenance work I always got the goal to be achieved keeping in mind the whole organizational goals/interest at the same time

About me

I am kind of a person who is very Amiable and jolly with in my environment with having very fast pickups for my work. I do likes new challenges but love the old ones. I am laborious and as well as energetic, Love to work in a jolly and safe environment for all, with keeping the organizational goals on priority as my personal ones

Extra Circular Activities

  1. During My college time, I attended three NCC camps with Indian Army as a L/Cpl and obtained a 'B' certificate in NCC exams in 1994.
  2. During my Defense Service I always participated in Social Dramas. I learned Bhangra( the Punjabi Folk Dance) also  and train to my organizational people voluntarily 



High School

DBVM School

A regular 10 years of study in a school with 76 % marks obtained


3 years Regular Diploma In mechanical Engineering

Central Polytechnic,Chandigarh. (now known as Chandigarh College of Engineering & Technology)

Full time Diploma in Mechanical Engineering subjects with 60% marks Obtained


Bachelor of Arts

Punjab university

A three year Graduate degree from distance learning in Bachelor of Arts India From Punjab university,Chandigarh,India in second division 50% marks obtained


Certification in 

Cadd center,Ahmedabad An ISO 9001:2008 Certified

AutoCAD 2D + Creo + SolidWorks + ANSYS + PPM Concepts + MSP  + Primavera + NX NASTRAN + CATIA + NX CAD + NX CAM + GD&T