Jacey Herman

  • jaceyjoyh@gmail.com  (425)269-9322

Lab Aide 

Summary

I am a mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful person with excellent childcare and interpersonal skills. I simply love children, love caring for them and find them fascinating. I am seeking nanny work to continue doing what I love and broaden my experience.

Work History

Work History
Nov 2007 - Present

Babysitter

Various locations in King County
  • I am a certified babysitter through Group Health Cooperative as of 2007.
  • I have experience with children from newborn through 15 years of age.
  • I have developed patience, open-mindedness, and creativity to maintain control over the children while still giving them a fun experience of having a babysitter.
Jan 2014 - Dec 2015

Nanny/Mother's Helper

The Hershkowitz Family, Mercer Island
  • The family I worked for has two children; a 13 year old boy and 16 year old girl. These were their ages when I started the job.
  • I was responsible for pick up and transportation of children from school to home or to after school activities.
  • I was responsible for cooking dinner and grocery shopping for the household. I completed to-dos for the family such as scheduling handymen or picking up prescriptions.
  • This job taught me how to handle many tasks at one time and how to complete them all by the deadline. 
Jun 2012 - Aug 2014

Camp Counselor (As a volunteer)

Sambica
  • I was responsible for a group of 10, Kindergarten-5th grade girls per week.
  • I learned to take direction, to give direction in a constructive way, and time management as I helped the girls get to each of their activities at the appropriate time. 

Education

Education
Sep 2015 - Present

University of Washington

Currently attending college majoring in Sociology/Pre-Medicine, I have completed two years and still have two more years at the University of Washington to finish with my Bachelor's degree in Sociology.

Sep 2013 - Jun 2015

Associates in Arts and Sciences

Bellevue College (Running Start)