Download PDF

Education

Aug 2009Present

Master's Degree (one year)

Handelshögskolan, Göteborgs Universitet

Currently writing my master's thesis, which will be presented in June 2010. When my master's degree is finished, I will have a "civilekonomexamen med fransk inriktning, med fördjupning inom nationelekonomi"

Aug 2005Jun 2008

Bachelor's Degree

Handelshögskolan, Göteborgs Universitet
Aug 2005Dec 2005

Göteborgs Universitet

Course C half-completed.

Sep 2003Jul 2004

University College London, University of London
Aug 2002Jun 2003

Göteborgs universitet

Courses A and B completed (two terms, full time studies).

Aug 1998Jun 2001

Frölundagymnasiet

Work experience

Jun 2005Sep 2009

Accounting clerk

Chalmers Tekniska Högskola AB

Summer and holiday job as administrative assistant in the finance department - accounts payable.

Tasks included:

  • Sorting incoming mail to the finance department
  • Scanning invoices
  • Verifying invoices (on the computer)
  • Forwarding invoices to the internal buyer at Chalmers (on the computer)
  • Handling of reminders and debt collection matters
Aug 2004Jun 2005

Transcriber

Göteborgs Universitet

Transcription of research (medicine) tapes in English. Out of secrecy, I cannot disclose any further information about it.

Sep 2001Jul 2002

Administrative assistant

Evertrading Ltd

Interior designing company in which I assisted with various office chores and at trade shows. www.evertrading.co.uk

Tasks included:

  • Opening incoming mail
  • Answering the phone and talking to customers
  • Putting together collection catalogues
  • Taking stock
  • Cutting fabric samples
  • Helping out at large trade shows in London
Aug 2001Jul 2002

Nanny

The Assmundson family

Tasks included:

  • Driving the three children aged 6, 9 and 11, to and from school, as well as to friends' houses after school
  • Making dinner to the entire family
  • Weekly food shopping at large supermarkets
  • Managing the laundry
  • Making the childrens' beds
  • Helping the children with their home work

Skills

Spanish
I took Spanish lessons in upper secondary school (gymnasiet).      
Swedish
Swedish is my native language.
English
In addition to my university studies of English, I lived in London for two years, which greatly improved my English skills.
French
I started studying French when I was 13 years old (in high school), and have continued to do so through my university degree in economics.
Computing
Microsoft Office, such as Word, Excel, Power Point Internet Explorer Raindance STATA, econometrics/statistics computer program  

INTERESTS

  • Horse back riding, mainly dressage, which I have competed in.
  • Music, playing the piano and the flute.
  • Outdoor activities, such as long walks and gardening.

REFERENCES

References will be supplied on demand.

Certifications

Jan 2001Present

TOEFL - Test of English as a Foreign Language

TOEFL
Jan 2001Present

Driver's Licence

Vägverket