Printing tool Download PDF


To obtain a position in a work environment where I can grow and expand my abilities and knowledge.


I did not have my first job until I was 27 years of age.  I was married at a young age and became a House Wife soon after.  You will notice some gaps in my employment.  I also started a family at a young age, which is why there are gaps in my employment.  I took time off for my pregnancy's because that is what my doctor suggested, because I had high risk pregnancy's.  I can assure you I am finished having children.  I also took time off after the pregnancy's to be a stay at home mom.  I also went to school for a short time and there is another gap in my employment for that.  The other gaps were when I was acclivity looking for employment.

  I am not only looking for a job, but a career that I can grow with and learn new abilities.  I am a quick learner and can pick up on anything the very first time.  I have many office skills and am looking forward to an exciting new career.  Thank you for taking the time to review my resume.  Have a great day.

Work experience

Jun 2011Present

Assistant Mananger

Family Dollar

Duties include: Running Cash Register.  Counting all monies in store, Dealing with customers and in store issues, All opening and closing duties include paperwork, counting all monies, setting alarm, making sure doors are locked. Duties also include  Voids, and returns, recovering store. Stock and cleaning. 

I started as a Cashier, and within 10 months  I was promoted to Assistant Manager.

Jun 2008Apr 2009


Sams club
Aug 2005Jun 2006

Curticy Clerk


Duties included:Stocking,  cleaning store, Bagging Groceries, and Customer Service.

Jul 2004Aug 2004


Access Medical Management

Duties Included:Posting payments, entering charges, signing claim forms, coding diagnosis on encounter forms, aging accounts, entering new patients in system.

Jul 2003Feb 2004



Duties included:Stocking, helping co-workers, cleaning store, building displays, writing orders, price changes, and Customer Service.



Tresa Franco

Duties Included: Cooking, Cleaning, Helping with Homework, Feeding five Children, including two small twins.  Bathing and putting them to bed.

Aug 1999Jun 2000



Duties included:Stocking, helping co-workers, inventory preparation, cleaning store, building displays, making sure everything looked presentable, and Customer Service.


Medical Coding and Medical Billing Specialist

Concorde Career Institute

I Graduated in August 2004.  I had a 4.0 GPA the entire time I was Studying in this field. I Graduated at the top of my class with perfect attendance and High Honors. 


High School Diploma

City Of Angles High School

Received My Diploma in June 1995


Child Care
I was a Nanny for several years, attended to five children at once, including a set of twins who were babies at the time. I have a three year old and a seven month old of my own.
Wile working the fist day as a Cashier, I did the Himlic menover and saved someones life.
I can type 59 WPM, and 318 KSPM
Data Entry


Jammie Pegram

Jammie will be a great testimony on my hard work and my willingness to help other people and to stay at work as long as I am needed. 

Darliene Underwood

Miss Underwood was my Medical Billing and Coding Teacher.  She can vouch for my hard work, my ability to learn fast and never give up.