Download PDF

Giulia Beatrice Moccia

Early Years Teacher

Work experience

Sep 2014Jun 2015

Teacher Assistant

Caxton College

At the moment I am working in a Nursery classroom as a Teacher Assistant. 

Oct 2014Jun 2015

Saturday English Teacher

Caxton College

Saturday English Teacher. I am an English  teacher of a group of children between three and five years old. I plan the lessons and activities to do with them. 

May 2014May 2014

Teacher Assistant

Caxton College

Teacher assistant I have been doing a substitution as a teacher assistance in Caxton College, an English school in Valencia. I worked in a Nursery class with children from three to four years old. I had to design and prepare some lessons using Jolly Phonics methodology. Then I put them into practice with the students.

Jan 2014Jan 2014

Saturday English Teacher

Caxton College

Saturday Teacher I have been doing a substitution as a Saturday School teacher. I was the room team leader of a group of students from three to five

Jan 2008Dec 2015

Private Teacher

Tutoring

Private teacher Several Families I am currently tutoring a number of families in Valencia. This involves me spending time with the children, helping them with all of their homework, creating new fun ways for them to learn. Also teaching them English and Italian.

Sep 2013Oct 2013

Team Leader

Team Leader

Team Leader International I was the leader of a group of teenage boys and girls. I organized outing and trips for the students while they were in Carlow, Ireland. I was the liaison between the schools and the families, this included dealing with any bad behavior, medical problems and any other issues that arose.

Sep 2013Oct 2013

Teacher

Bandon Bridge National School

Teaching Intership I was learning different ways of teaching children of various ages. Also I worked with children with special needs. I assisted the teachers during the class. I helped the children with their work. I also prepared and taught some lessons in English, Italian and Spanish.

Sep 2010Sep 2014

College Class Representative

Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera

College Class Representative I have been the representative of the students of my class in college for four years. Moreover, the last year I've been the representative of all the students of college.

Jun 2011Jul 2011

Au-Pair

Au-Pair

Au-Pair Family I spent a month taking care of four young brothers for over a month in London. I spent my time teaching them English and taking them on trips around the city of London.

May 2009Mar 2013

Brand Promoter

Brand Promoter

I have been working as a brand promoter for a company. 

Oct 2010Oct 2011

Waitress

Bar Coffee Milano

Waitress I was a waitress at this restaurant. My main job was taking orders and making sure everything was okay for the customers. I was in- charge of running, maintaining and operating the cocktail bar. 

Jan 2013Jan 2015

Waitress

Bar Campus

Waitress

Education

Jan 2015Present

Montessori Course 

London Montessori Support

At the moment I am studying the two years Montessori Course. 

Sep 2010Jun 2014

Early Years Teacher

Universidad CEU- Cardenal Herrera

I have done a four years Early Years Education degree. I am qualified as a Early Years teacher and I got my degree with Honors. 

Sep 2013Jun 2014

Religion Teacher Capacitation

Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera

I have done a one year course to be able to teach Religion primary and high school children. 

Sep 2013Jun 2014

English Teacher Capacitation

Universidad CEU-Cardenal Herrera

I have done a one year course to be able to teach English to students from Early Years to University. I have learnt different ways and methodologies of teaching a foreign language. 

20032010

Primary and High school 

Cumbres School, Bilingual School

I studied in a Bilingual School for seven years. 

Skills

Critical Thinking
I have been part of an investigation group about using critical thinking method in Early Years. I achieved a high level of knowledge about this methodology. 
Positive Psychology 
I have been always interested on working with Positive Psychology in Early Years. My dissertation thesis was about Positive Psychology applied to Early Years Education. Got a Cum Laudae for it. 
SPANISH
I have been leaving in Spain for twelve years so I can speak and understand it perfectly. 
ITALIAN
I am an Italian native speaker. 
ENGLISH
I have been studying in a bilingual school (English and Spanish). I have been working and studying abroad to be able to speak three languages. 

Certifications

Dec 2013Present

First Certificate of English - B2 level 

Cambridge English
May 2012Present

Childhood Cooperation and Rights 

Intervida
May 2014Present

Laboral Security 

UNIMAT
Jan 2015Present

E-Safety Course

Caxton College

Text Section

References

If necessary I could attach some recommendation letters.