Download PDF

German Aguilar-Tinajero



Bachelor's Degree

University of California Los Angeles (UCLA)

I am a current goal-oriented student pursuing a B.S in Environmental Science concentrating in Environmental Engineering

Courses taken so far include, Introductory chemistry, Introductory Chemistry Laboratory, Introductory Biology, Introductory Physics, Single, and Multi-Variable Calculus.

Work experience


Microsoft Office, Word, Excell

Proficiency in Microsoft Office, Word, and Excel

I am bilingual, being fluent in Spanish and English. I incorporate the languages whenever possible, and I strive to help others through this skill, by often times translating for friends and family.

Interests and Community Service

Program for Excellence and Education Research in the Sciences (PEERS)

This program introduced my to research environments, and provided faculty guidance for getting into academic research. The program immersed us into the world of research through poster sessions, and research talks. 

Environmental Awareness, Recycling and Terrestrial Health (EARTH)

I am a member of the EARTH committee which is a subcommittee of UCLA's Student Wellness Commission of USAC. I work with other committee members to plan and execute Environmentally-related events on campus to improve awareness of topics such as Sustainability, Recycling, and Renewable Energy.

Renewable Energy Association

I am a member of the BASE committee of the Renewable Energy Association which aims to enhance sustainable building infrastructure through LEED certification. We work with housing administration to improve aspects of current buildings such as energy usage and waste disposal to attain a LEED certification.

Hospital Volunteering 50+ Hours

I Volunteered at Grossmont Hospital 4 hours a week for 6 months during my Senior Year of High School. I performed basic office tasks.

Nepal Charity Fundraiser

In the wake of the Nepal earthquake, I started a charity campaign in my community to raise funds to build houses for those people that lost their homes in the 2015 Nepal Earthquake. $ 7,500 was raised which was enough to build homes for 20 families.

Tutoring: 25+ hours

I assist 3rd to 6th graders in their school work for one hour sessions once a week. I help them with math, science, and language arts, and prepare them for upcoming test. This experience has taught me patience, as I teach kids slowly and assist them in their learning.