Caterina Talon Sampieri

Caterina Talon Sampieri

Interest

I like dancing and doing sports in general.

At the moment i'm interested in reading and watching movie in english because i think that it's a good way to improve my language.

I like travelling and meet new people as well.

Objective

Subject: job application

First of all my purpose in this new experience in England is to improve my english.

I've been in London since the 5th of October 2009 and I've attended a general english course at Kensington Academy of English (Notting Hill).

Now i think that my english is more than sufficient in order to work as a shop assistant.

Should this vacancy be assigned to me I could continue living in this city, finish my studies and at the same time working could enable both my personality and professionality to grow

I need to start working from the middle of May (full time or part time).

Work History

Work History
Oct 2008 - May 2009

Shop assistant

Zara Store

In September 2008 i moved from Bologna to Lecce and, while i was studying in order to get a degree I started working as a shop assistant.

Sep 2007 - Jul 2008

Gymnastics' teacher

Ginnic Club Bologna

my main role was to teach rhythmic gymnastics to children between 8-12 years old.

Sep 2007 - Jun 2008

Baby sitter/ Nanny

My role was to look after two children of 12 years old (at  weekends and twice a week).

(Part time job)

Education

Education
Sep 2004 - Jul 2009

diploma

liceo scientifico

Skills

Skills

Languages

Mother tongue: italian   Other languages: -English (upper intermediate level).

Computer skills and competences

Microsoft visual Basic, Office, Excel, internet Navigation.

Personal skills and competence

Enthusiasm, initiative and dynamism have always encouraged me to go ahead in my studies and at work.   Even if i'm young and i don't have a big experience I'm aware of my skills: I'm punctual, I can adapt easily to new environments and work situations and I'm able to relate with people of different nationalities and cultures (good costumer relations).