Download PDF

Work experience

Aug 2007Present

After School Counselor

Charleston County School District
Jul 2008Feb 2009

Sales Associate

Education

Aug 2007Present

Undergraduate

The College of Charleston
Aug 2004Jun 2007

High School Diploma

West Ashley High School

Skills

Spanish
I studied Spanish for 4 years. I am able to speak a little bit, but I am better at understanding.
Leadership
I was team captain of my varsity baseball team as a senior. This proved to be a valuable experience as I was no longer a follower, but expected to lead by example.
Multi-sport oriented
I am a sports oriented person who enjoys doing anything involving sports. Whether it be playing or just being around a sports setting. It appeals to me in many ways.
Good with people
Having worked in the retail sales and also with young kids, I have a skill set that dealt with both young and older people in my job.

References

Kellie Harley

Custom

Awards/Achievements

-2006 MVP of Varsity Baseball team at West Ashley High School

-High School Sports Reports All-State team 2006 and 2007

-2007 North/South 1A-4A All Star Selection

-Many baseball scholarship opportunities; chose the College of Charleston

Summary

My name is Daniel Walker. I'm 20 years old and currently a sophomore at the College of Charleston. I am majoring in Physical Education with a concentration in Health Promotion. I have a variety of interests, but most involve sports oriented activities.I'm a hard working individual who is seeking to find a career interest that I can grow in. If there is anything you would like to know, you can reach me at [email protected]

Objective

I am looking to get involved in a career in which there is much growth potential. This is not limited to any one profession as it could be in a sports business setting or a sports active setting such as coaching. Any oppurtunity that comes along, I am more than willing to take my best shot as with my skill set. Being as productive as possible in my profession is my ultimate goal.

Interest

-Sports

-Outdoor Activities

-Being Active

-Hanging out with friends

-Traveling

-Going to different professional sports venues