Download PDF


I am currently a student at The University of Alabama studying nutrition. Nutrition has always been a great interest of mine as well as athletics. I am hoping to major with this degree and obtain a job involving both of these interests. I was an athlete all through high school and into my first year of college. Eating well is a requirement if an athlete wants to perform to his or her full ability. My goal with this major is to stay close to sports and help athletes perform well through a focus on health and nutrition.


Volleyball, exercise, photography, cooking, horseback riding, hiking and anything involving outdoor activities. If I'm not outside enjoying the day I prefer to be in the kitchen creating a masterpiece with food. Both are better shared with friends and family.


My interests in sports, nutrition and other activities have always involved being part of a team and interacting with others. It is my desire to take these life skills and apply them to a career that will allow me to serve people and improve the quality of their life.


Ed Griffin

Paul Combs

He owns a local bee company in Marion Junction, AL, my home town. From the beginning til recent, I have helped him retrieve and bottle honey.



Aug 2012Present

University of Alabama

Studies toward a BS in Nutrition. 

Aug 2011May 2012

Wallace Community College Selma

Took one year of basic studies with intention of transferring to 4-year college for BS in Nutrition

Aug 1999May 2011

High school diploma

John T. Morgan Academy

Work experience

Waitress/Food Prep

Griff's Deli

Part-time summer work from 2010 to present in family restaurant. Duties include food preparation, order taking, cash register and serving food. Participated in cleaning and sanitizing cooking area and utensils throughout the day. This high-end deli type restaurant is in a high traffic area and required efficient time management to ensure prompt delivery of a high quality unique meal. Customer satisfaction is a priority for all staff members . This is evidenced by the fact that many customers return on a daily basis to enjoy a variety of food options in a relaxing and welcoming atmosphere. 

Aug 2012Present

Volleyball Official


Officiate middle school, junior varsity and varsity volleyball matches. Experience with sport from playing volleyball grades 6-12, junior college level and club ball for several years. Duties include being up referee and down referee as needed, resolving disputes based on knowledge of rules and verifying score books. Schedules were issued a week in advance. Accepting the assigned matches required personal responsibility and discipline for prompt arrival at all events and professional attitude dealing with school officials, coaches, students and fans.

Oct 2011Jul 2012

Waitress/Food Preparation

Dallas County Seafood and Produce

Part-time position while attending junior college. Duties include preparing food for restaurant open for lunch hours only, taking orders, running cash register and serving food. Took part in preparing menus for daily specials, purchasing supplies and cooking the menu in timely basis for lunch rush hour. Responsible for cleaning and sanitizing cooking area and utensils throughout the day. Being a small family owned enterprise allowed for input and creativity in preparing the meals. Interacted with customers to provide a welcoming and enjoyable atmosphere for a delicious meal during their lunch break.


My father is a skilled carpenter who believes in teaching his skills to his children. Throughout my life, I have been involved in all manner of construction projects from small repairs to assisting with the construction of our home. These skills have proven helpful time and time again in my life. They not only contribute to the teaching of project and time management but have allowed me opportunities to serve others. In 2009 I was involved with a mission trip that allowed to participate in the rebuilding of a home in New Orleans destroyed by Hurricane Katrina. From knocking down walls, pouring concrete, installing windows and evening digging a fish pond for the front yard, I was able to help not only rebuild a house but to be a part of rebuilding a home and family. 
Computer Skills
Able to work on computer with Microsoft Office, email, calendar, internet and other resources to organize, document and accomplish tasks.
Time Management
Diligent to accomplish projects and tasks within the allotted time frame without supervision or direction. Strong inner desire to do the job well and do it on time.
Project Management
Through my experience in restaurant work and officiating sports, I can be assigned tasks see them through to completion without constant direction being required. Skills involve analyzing the steps to be taken, acquiring any tools or supplies needed and getting the job done.