Download PDF


Keen to learn. Incredibly Adaptable and Flexible. Quick learner. High spirited.


BSc Physics and Astrophysics with Honours

  • Courses: Inter alia, Quantum Mechanics, Classical Mechanics and Relativity, Structure in the Universe, Relativistic Astrophysics and Black Holes, The Life and Death of Stars, Planetary Astronomy and Extrasolar Planets, Formation and Evolution of Galaxies, Observing the Universe.
  • Projects: Building a 7ft wide Radio Telescope, Classification of Wolf-Rayet Stars, Asteroseismology and Finding Planets Group Project

Work History

Triple S Care and Support

Sep 2011Mar 2013

Care Assistant

  • Provided general care to service users with physical and learning disabilities
  • Handled their finances
  • Administered medications, as well as stock and registered them upon arrival
  • Volunteered to take art sessions with them
  • Organised extra-curricular events, inside and outside the premises

Voluntary Work

George Dixon International School

Jul 2007Jul 2013

Tutor, EAL (Language) Prefect

Translating and tutoring overseas students with difficulty in English. Main areas of tutoring included Computing(IT) and English.

Identified the learning styles and tutored 8-17 year olds on a regular basis, in order to help them excel at school in subjects such as Mathematics, Science, IT and Art.

Edgbaston Karate Club

Jan 2010Jul 2013

Assistant Karate Instructor

Assisted in  one-on-one, as well as team lessons with the lower-belt grade students. Practiced various sparring and fighting styles with the students, as well as go through their respective grade Karate syllabus to help them succeed with their gradings. 

Table Tennis Club, George Dixon International School

Sep 2007Mar 2008

Table Tennis Coach

Started the Table Tennis Lunchtime Club at George Dixon International School. Trained all grade students for intra-school matches.


Communication Skills

I am very welcoming to various cultures and people, and very adaptable to change. I have visited 10 countries and lived in 5 of them for extended periods of time, and hence, have attended 9 sites of education.

Have first-hand customer service experience of working at Subway


English and Hindi

Familiar with BSL-British Sign Language. Learning Russian and Greek.

Computer Skills

Accustomed to C++ programming. Exercising LaTeX. Efficient with Microsoft Office and Adobe Acrobat.

Hobbies and Interests

A painter by heart. Trained to become a Blue belt grade in Wado Ryu Karate. I have been a member of Dance Club Latino, Salsa club and Zouk Birmingham, and am an Intermediate level dancer. Since the age of 5, I have also performed many Indian classical, folk and Bollywood styles, as well as western dances. I have recently learnt Tajik folk dance and play the Harmonium as well as Guitar.