Download PDF


Work experience

Aug 2010Aug 2011

Customer Service Representative

DW Cleaners

I worked with customers taking in clothing and returning the clothing when finished. I also lead the beginning processes of cleaning with tagging and organizing clothes to be cleaned properly without being lost. After the cleaning process I then bagged and organized the clothing to be ready for pick up. I handled money and phone calls in the business as well.



 During this year, I was a nanny to three children ranging from the age of one to eleven. I took the children to sports practices, picked them up from school, cooked and cleaned, and helped the family with traveling. I also spent time with other families caring for their children for birth to elementary age.  


I have been an athlete for over ten years and am currently an avid runner. I help train athletes and take part in organized races in the Chicagoland area.
Customer Service
I have worked as a customer service representative for small businesses, working with customer relations and general business organization needs.  
Having taken classes to pursue knowledge in the Spanish language, I am skilled to hold general Spanish conversations that could help me in business practice. I can understand most Spanish conversation held in intermediate level Spanish courses.      

Work Philosophy

As a rising healthcare professional in dietetics, my personal work philosophy is to inform the public of nutritional choices and how these choices have an impact on their lives. I hope to make a change in American culture, by changing the habits and reaching out to those in need of nutritional change in order to better their lives in many ways. 


Initial goals: 

                As a current student my goal is to maintain a high gpa and graduate from the University honors program. I hope to gain experience in the Student Dietetic association. I plan on earning a degree in food and nutrition and become a licensed dietitian. I plan on completing a dietetic internship in the Chicagoland area. I hope to get involved in the community and take on leadership roles.

Long term goals:

                I hope to become a registered dietitian in the Midwest. I hope to have gained experience to allow me to do so. Having moved far from home I feel that I am capable of moving to most locations and adapting. Upon obtaining my license I hope to work in a clinical setting, offering advice and guidance to patients that have a need for nutritional advising. 

Community Service

When at home in Chicago, I spend much time collecting food donations for Loaves and Fishes Food Bank. I also volunteered at many town events such as Naperville Last Fling as a booth representative. I took part and raised money for Relay for Life as well. I also volunteered at the Chicago Marathon, serving as an information representative to the public and runners during the day of the marathon. As a member of my high school sports team, I took part in planning and putting on breast cancer awareness games and was a mentor in the Big Sister Little Sister program, where I mentored young athletes. 

Memberships and Activities

I am currently a member of the Honors College Assembly. As a member, I attend forums about ethical events and hear from many guest speakers. In order to be a member, I must maintain my status as a member of the Honors College. In the future, I plan to be a part of and play an active role in the Student Dietetic Association at the University of Alabama.

Awards and Scholarships

I attend the University of Alabama on a University Scholar's scholarship award. I was given this scholarship based on my academic performance in high school. To maintain this, I keep a high GPA and stay committed to the University of Alabama. 

Indian Prarie Scholar

In high school I reached the status of Indian Prairie Scholar. This meant that I maintain above a 3.6 GPA each semester throughout my high school career. 



Aug 2011Present

University Honors Program

University of Alabama