Download PDF

Summary

I am a very outgoing people person. I am a very hard worker and take pride in knowing that I did the best that I can.

Interest

My goal now is to find a life long career. I am 34 years old with a husband that works for the auto industry, and I have a daughter. I need to find a place to work where there are advancement oppertunities.

Work experience

Jun 2006Present

Shift Supervisor

I am in charge of making sure everone has what they need so the shift can run smoothly.

Sep 1999Jun 2006

hourly worker

Georgia's Gift Gallery

I had alot of normal duties like cashier, and cleaning.

I also had alot of fun duties like inventory, shipping and recieving, and displays. I loved doing the store displays. This job, however, I worked there for seven years and only had one raise. It was definatly time to move on.

Education

Sep 1990Jun 1994

diploma

Redford Union High School

my classes were college prep

Skills

answering and making phone calls
customer data entry
filing
shipping and receiving
inventory
cooking
Allthough I have no culinary education, I have made donuts and other various things working at Tim Hortons. I also worked at a pizza place for a year when I was younger and we had to make the dough and everything fresh daily. Plus I cook every day at home.
cleaning
customer service
I love people, and I listen to them. Most people just want to be heard.
insurance sales
I dabbled in selling insurance for a few months in the end of 2008. I still am licensed in selling insurance in Michigan.
cash register

Certifications

Sep 2008Jun 2011

Resident Producer

State of Michigan Department of Labor & Economic Growth Office of Financial & Insurance Services Licensing

References

Nikki Smith

Julie VanDerWerff

Nicole Cooley