Printing tool Download PDF


I am a junior at Indiana University of Pennsylvania studying Hospitality Management. I am originally from Edinboro, Pennsylvania where I have lived most of my life up until my recent residence in Indiana. I work part-time at Indiana Perkins Restaurant and Bakery where I serve and host. I plan to do my internship this summer there to add to my hopsitality industry experience. My previous employers include Martins Food Mart, Splash Lagoon, Indiana University Campus, and Giant Eagle. I don't have much experience, but I plan to expand it within the next couple of years. In my free time, other than working, I enjoy spending time with my friends and family and catching an occasional film at the movie theatre. I also love animals and have a part siamese-part himalayen cat which I consider a part of my family. With this profile I hope to network and create future connections with possible employers.

Some of my skills/abilities include:

  1. Interpersonal Communication Skills
  2. Ability to run a cash register
  3. Abilty to wait tables and suggestive sell items
  4. Very Hardworking individual

Work experience

Chemical Tester

Splash Lagoon

Tested and controlled the chemical and temperature levels of all the pools while ensuring the guests' safety in the park and occiasionally giving tours.


Martins Food Mart

Checked out the customers' purchase and bagged. I also ran USCAN (self-checkout).


Perkins Restaurant and Bakery

I usually work 20-30 hours a week serving and hosting.



Bachelor's Degree of Science

Indiana Univeristy of Pennsylvania

I am currently in junior status with the goal of graduating May, 2009.