Download PDF

Work experience

Aug 2009Present

Cafeteria Manager

Sts. Joan of Arc and Patrick School

I am currently the cafeteria manager at a private school.  This job require7s a lot of physical activity and stamina.  I need to be able to think quickly and make adjustments when problems arise.  I am also required to lift heavy equipment.   Other responsibilities include but aren't limited to: purchasing food for two different campuses, making monthly menus, making schedules, preparing food on a daily basis while adhering to the government's school lunch nutritional requirements, and any record keeping necessary.

Apr 2009Aug 2009

cafeteria

Robert J Kinsey Youth Center

After leaving the restaurant I began working at the Robert J. Kinsey Youth Center.  I helped serve lunch and then was responsible for preparing and serving the evening meal in addition to cleaning the entire kitchen.  It was a fairly straight forward job.  I did my best to make appetizing healthy meals with the ingredients available to me. 

Mar 2007Feb 2009

Co-owner/Manager

Salvo's Ristorante Italiano

I recently owned and operated an Italian restaurant with my, now, ex-husband and family for 2 years.  I hostessed, cooked, ran the kitchen, made menus, booked parties, made schedules, took care of corespondance, ran the lunch hour, did inventory, purchased products, hired and fired employees, etc.  You name it, I did it!  I really put my heart into our business and don't have any regrets in regards to my work performance.  I gave 100% no matter what and really enjoyed running my own part of the business.

Sep 2000Sep 2002

Missionary

F.I.R.E. International

I served for two years at CITA  (Christ is the Answer) team 2 in Italy under the supervision of FIRE International, missions organization.  I performed many different duties including but not limited to personal ministry and street evangelism.  Day to day activities typically involved janitorial work, clerical/office work, cooking, woodworking/carpentry .  I learned the language quickly, being able to translate after one and a half months and being nearly fluent after three months.  I can read better in Italian than I write but still study in my spare time.  It was a life changing experience.

Education

Aug 2010Present

Associate of Applied Science

Ivy Tech Community College
Aug 1997Apr 2000

Associate of Arts and Religion

Brownsville Revival School of Ministry
Aug 1993May 1997

H.S. Diploma

Eastern High School

Summary

Though I've had a lot of experience these past few years with food service I would like to branch out and do something different.  I am looking for a new challenge and to head a completely new direction.

References

Brandi Roswog

I have worked with Brandi for the past year and a half.  She knows me very well on a personal and professional level.

Obadiah Schimp

I have known Obadiah for 10 years and he knows me well.

Interest

I really enjoy  hiking, camping, kayaking, being outdoors, gardening, and writing.  I love music and art.  I like to read when I get the chance and enjoy traveling, experiencing other cultures and learning new languages.  My first trip out of the country was to Costa Rica when I was 12 years old, since then I've been to Mexico twice, Guatemala, Italy, France, Swizterland, Malaysia, and Australia. While visiting these countries I participated in construction, feeding and other various aid work.  I enjoy working with my hands.  I know how to lay tile, paint and other miscellaneous things pertaining to light construction.  I've done masonry, carpentry, gardening, office/clerical work, cooking, and cleaning.  I enjoy doing new things and adapting to new environments.  I like working with a team.  I am a quick learner and I get the job done.

Skills

Cash Register Experience
I am familiar with using a cash register.  I am also comfortable with computers.
I am fluent in Italian
I lived in Italy for 3 years and had to read, write and speak the language.  Though I am a little shabby in writing skills I still can read and speak Italian with no issues.

Certifications

2012

Certified Food Manager

Howard County Health Department